Anyone else into warhammer 40k

Talk about anything that's not gloves here

Moderators: Jake, mrs uni

johnnyatk
Regular poster

Anyone else into warhammer 40k

Post by johnnyatk »

I've been playing 40k now for a good couple of years and have a couple of projects and armies now and was wondering if anyone else is into it if so then what army they use and why
pinkrubbergloves
WWGFA Orderly

Re: Anyone else into warhammer 40k

Post by pinkrubbergloves »

I played fantasy for years but ended up quiting. I had full Vampire Counts and Warriors of Chaos armies. I miss playing.
johnnyatk
Regular poster

Post by johnnyatk »

I never got a chance to play fantasy I think it was the only version I never tried
Grim
WWGFA Orderly

Post by Grim »

25 years playing, still an amateur as there are so few people willing to play tabletop games :( I'm a geek by trade but rolling dice seems to be anathema to most I know. Those that I know will roll the bones are in to 4th Ed D&D (what was wrong with 1st, 2nd and 3rd editions? Complicated? Oh aye! But you had to think about what you were doing).

Back on topic, Eldar Guardians with Aspect squads as extras and a Harlequin party if the points allow. Warlocks agogo! Fast movers, flanking is so much easier when you're a nippy git. Other than than that I play Orks for shits and giggles.

I still have my Undead army for the Warhammer Fantasy Battle as well as the rule books. Skeleton warriors will always win as there's just so many of us (with necro and vampire backup, of course!) :D
Everyone's a freak in one way or another - it's how much and how you choose to express it that counts. As long as it harms no-one (unless that's their preference, of course) then who are we to judge?
johnnyatk
Regular poster

Post by johnnyatk »