My experiences at college

Post your real life glove stories here

Moderators: Jake, mrs uni

Meganekko
Occasional poster

My experiences at college

Post by Meganekko »

During my time at college I studied a few different courses and 2 of them gave me some very memorable glove experiences

During my first year, I studied games design and there was a girl on the course who was a bit of an oddball. She wore really different clothing every day, think victorian capes and long gothic skirts. Yes, she did get mean comments but it never seemed to phase her.

She wore gloves every single day and thankfully we used keyboards and mouses (mice? I stopped technical stuff for a reason) that were responsive to her gloved hands so she seldom removed them! In the summer she would often wear satin ones, she had many pairs to coordinate with her outfits. I remember only managing to talk to her about her gloves in the winter when I saw her enter class wearing a pair of fitted leather ones. They always made her look so pretty, especially her black beaded pair.

She wore them as she had incredibly sensitive hands and in fairness when she took them off they were red and irritated but she seemed to enjoy accessorising with them (and I enjoyed seeing her do so!)