Sleeping in gloves

Talk about gloves here

Moderators: Jake, mrs uni

CharlesRyder
Occasional poster

Sleeping in gloves

Post by CharlesRyder »

The post on showering in gloves made me think, how many of us regularly sleep in gloves and, if so, what type?

Personally, it varies, but I like something light and thin. At the moment I have a box of clear vinyl exam gloves on my bedside table, so slowly getting through those, but I do tend to wear exam-type medical gloves.

Anyone else?
JaneyE
WWGFA Orderly

Re: Sleeping in gloves

Post by JaneyE »

Count me! I've been sleeping with gloves for 17 years (since I was 14)! I always sleep with opera-length satin gloves. I've tried to sleep with my long latex or leather gloves, but I've never made it through the night. During the day I've worn my long latex or leather gloves for up to twenty hours without taking them off, without problems or discomfort. But I can't stand them during the night. After a few hours of sleep they feel so tight and hot that my hands and arms hurt :(
CharlesRyder
Occasional poster

Post by CharlesRyder »

I can imagine satin gloves being nice and cool. Especially in the summer. For some reason, I don't see them as something that I'd wear as a guy. Irrational, since marigolds are hardly "manly", but I just consider satin as being especially for women.
customaestro

Post by customaestro »

im wearing satin gloves as i type. i got them in the mail today. although i wish it was a bit longer
sandyd

Post by sandyd »

Elbow length satin gloves in the winter for me!
sandyd2001.tumblr.com
Jake
The Only Gay in the Village

Post by Jake »

I wore some XS white latex gloves in bed once a couple of months ago as a dare from a fellow glove fetishist.
Felt really good and woke up to some rather nice comfortable sweaty gloves that stuck VERY tightly to my skin.

Unfortunately I can't do it often because I'm so paranoid about parents as I still live at home.